Skip to content

Cecropia Eggs – The Climax of a Year Long Rearing Experience

June 10, 2010

Gravid female moth lays eggs on inside of paper bag

Cecropia Laying Eggs


I’ve got this fine gravid female Cecropia moth laying multitudes of eggs for me. She had mated with a male moth provided by a woman who found my website journal and wanted a mate for her “boys.” I raised this female from an egg acquired last summer. She and her siblings were a delightful adventure. Now I’m selling her eggs, and will keep some for next year’s breeding effort. Moth began laying June 9, so if you’re hunting for livestock, I’d say you’ve got about five days to move on it. Go to “Peg’s Basketry” and click on “moths.”

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

