Skip to content

Basket in Progress

June 20, 2014

ImageIt’s been several years since I’ve made a basket. It’s been even more years since I was given the beautiful maple base — quilted, spalted, mixed heart- and sapwood. I spent two days on Wisconsin’s Door Peninsula with a friend, a fellow basket maker; it’s sort of an art haven, and I got inspired. Now I’m obsessed. Was inspired to more than basketry, and might complete a few other things that are calling to me before I re-retire back to physical activity and housework. Being artsy is dreadfully sedentary, unfortunately.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

