Skip to content

Dale of Norway Peace Sweater

February 5, 2015
Daughter Wants Peace

My version of Dale of Norway’s Peace

Because my daughter asked me to (how could I say no?), I’m knitting a Dale of Norway Peace sweater using photos, because there is no pattern available for it. Dale has always sold it as ready-to-wear only, though they are now, after nine years, threatening to develop and publish a pattern. In the meantime, though, daughter wants, so I will knit. Neither of us have any patience. Ha ha. I’m having to ad lib some. I think I’ll do embroidery instead of attempting to find ribbon like Dale’s. I won’t use the familiar heart zipper, but will add a pewter clasp to the placket instead. At this point, I’m not yet certain what else I’ll modify. Will find out as I progress. And . . . I’m writing a pattern as I work.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

